Staff of the Union

Johan Koen

Johan Koen

General Secretary

The decisions and policies that flow from the various structures of IMATU result in a vast body of administrative, legal and financial tasks that are performed by the staff, headed by the General Secretary.

The staff consists of the General Secretary, Deputy General Secretary: Legal, Deputy General Secretary: Operations, Regional Managers, Labour Relations Officers, National Finance Manager, Human Resources Manager, National Media and Marketing Manager and Administrative Staff.

Regional staff is managed by the Regional Manager and the National Office staff provides the administrative backbone of the union.

There are 13 Regions which are served by their respective Regional offices.